The music-heads at Family Records love when people discover new music, so much so that they’re giving away their first-ever Extended Family mixtape for free from today until March 13. You can download the mixtape by clicking here.
Extended Family Vol. 1 features a diverse collection of bands that will be playing SXSW in March. The indie music buffet includes: Now, Now, Big Scary, Dry The River, I Am Oak, Little Hurricane, Matt Corby, Savoir Adore, Zulu Winter, Lightyear, Voltaire Twins, We Are Augustines, Miracles Of Modern Science and Ambassadors.
Below, watch the video for Dry The River’s surging and heartbreaking “Weights And Measures,” a track from Extended Family Vol. 1. Tracklist for the mixtape is also below.

Tracklist For Extended Family Vol. 1:
01. Big Scary – “Thinking About You”
02. Dry The River – “Weights And Measures”
03. I Am Oak – “Gills”
04. Little Hurricane – “Haunted Heart”
05. Matt Corby – “Brother”
06. Savoir Adore – “Dreamers”
07. Zulu Winter – “Let’s Move Back To Front”
08. Lightyear – “Home”
09. Voltaire Twins – “Animalia”
10. We Are Augustines – “Headlong Into The Abyss”
11. Miracles Of Modern Science – “Mom’s Away”
12. Ambassadors – “Unconsolable”
13. Now, Now – “Dead Oaks”