Canadian producer and DJ Ryan Hemsworth has released a seven-track EP that he would love for us to soak-in and enjoy. Oh, did we mention it’s free? Yep, it’s free and it’s called Still Awake.
The scintillating melodies and brimming instrumental intricacy that Hemsworth has displayed in the past are once again present here. That stylistic consistency is part of what makes Hemsworth’s stuff so comforting. Tracks like the previously released “Perfectly” and the twinkling “Mistakes To Make” are the electronic music equivalent of eating cotton candy. But beneath that fairy dust layer there’s something emotionally stimulating and empowering as well. Listen below to the seven-track EP below.