WHY?‘s fifth album, Mumps, Etc., doesn’t come out till October 9, but today you can download the album’s opening track, “Jonathan’s Hope.” Over harp-sounding strums, choral coos and percussive crunches, Yoni Wolf asks the tough questions: “Will you spell out ‘love’ in the lashes life serves up/Or am I just a red bump in the rash of cash worship?” Listen to the song and check out the complete tracklist for Mumps, Etc. below.

Tracklist For Mumps, Etc.:
01. Jonathan’s Hope
02. Strawberries
03. Waterlines
04. Thirteen On High
05. White English
06. Danny
07. Sod In The Seed
08. Distance
09. Thirst
10. Kevin’s Cancer
11. Bitter Thoughts
12. Paper Hearts
13. As A Card