We’ve been in a titter about this J Dilla-produced De La Soul album, Smell The D.A.I.S.Y., since we heard the album’s first single, Dilla Plugged In, at the start of this month. There there was the propulsive wobble-bass track, Vocabulary Spills, and before we knew it, the entire album was here. Even better, De La is offering it up for free download, so we suggest you do that. You can download Smell The D.A.I.S.Y. here.
Tracklist For Smell The D.A.I.S.Y.:
01. Let the King Ascend
02. Who (feat. Redman)
03. Dilla Plugged In
04. Goes The Word
05. Vocabulary Spills
06. The Pitch
07. Taking The Train
08. Leave Your Cares Behind
09. O’Shut Up
10. No More No Less
11. Marvin Jaye