Photo by Jason Frank Rothenberg

Brooklyn’s own Dirty Projectors will be releasing its sixth album, Swing Lo Magellan, July 10 via Domino.
The quintet, which at the moment consists of frontman David Longstreth, Amber Coffman, Nat Baldwin, Brian McOmber and Haley Dekle, put together the album in a 12-month period of constant writing and recording in New York’s Delaware County. The 12 tracks on Swing Lo Magellan were singled out from 70 new songs and beats that Longstreth produced and from about 40 finished demos. “It’s an album of songs, an album of songwriting,” Longstreth said in a press release.
Below, check out the tracklist for Swing Lo Magellann and listen to “Gun Has No Trigger,” the first released track off the album.
Dirty Projectors – Gun Has No Trigger by DominoRecordCo
Tracklist For Swing Lo Magellan:
01. Offspring Are Blank
02. About To Die
03. Gun Has No Trigger
04. Swing Lo Magellan
05. Just From Chevron
06. Dance For You
07. Maybe That Was It
08. Impregnable Question
09. See What She Seeing
10. The Socialites
11. Unto Caesar
12. Irresponsible Tune