Photo by Eva Vermandel

Icelandic supergroup Sigur Rós has announced the details of its upcoming film and live album release, Inni, a highly anticipated combo set for release November 15 via XL. The film, directed by Vincent Morisset (Arcade Fire’s Miroir Noir), will include a DVD of an artsy, 75-minute look at the band’s two live shows in London’s Alexandra Palace from 2008. The double-live album—a first for the band—is a full set from one of the London shows, along with a bonus track as the non-live closer.
Not only has Sigur Rós announced the release date, but the group has also premiered the first real glimpse (besides the trailer on its website) at what the film portion of Inni will be like on NPR. Striking black and white is both simple, and not at all too cliche, the basic color palette gives the film a look that fits the band to a tee. The clip highlights the band’s incomparable energy and unrivaled dreamy, abstract atmosphere. Watch it below, via NPR:

The London shows in 2008 marked the first time the band had been captured on film as a four-piece since the early ’00s when it started adding orchestral components to its sound. Inni shows Sigur Rós at a high point, right around the time of its fifth studio release, Með Suð í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust (EMI, XL), and is a testament to the band’s aptitude for performance, giving viewers a real one-on-one look at the group in action.
For more information on the different formats that will be available, the band’s website has all the details. The full tracklist is below.
Tracklist For Inni DVD:
01. Ny Batterí
02. Svefn-g-englar
03. Fljótavík
04. Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur
05. Sæglópur
06. Festival
07. E-bow
08. Popplagid
09. Lúppulagid
Bonus Tracks:
10. Glósóli
11. Vid Spilum Endalaust
12. Hafsól
13. All Alright
Tracklist For Inni Live Album:
Disc One:
01. Svefn-g-englar
02. Glósóli
03. Ny Batterí
04. Fljótavík
05. Vid Spilum Endalaust
06. Hoppípolla
07. Med Blódnasir
08. Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur
09. E-bow
Disc Two:
01. Sæglópur
02. Festival
03. Hafsól
04. All Alright
05. Popplagid
06. Lúppulagid (Bonus Track)