Three years after their brilliant Subiza LP, Delorean has returned and they’re not showing any signs of wear. They appear to be aging gracefully while slowly building on their easy-going brand of synth pop. The announcement of their new album, Apar comes during a year full of comeback records. As a teaser, they have released the lead single and first track on the record, Spirit. On a production level, the band have taken it up a notch, opting for clarity and neatly programmed synthesizers over lo-fi feedback.
The Barcelona-based band formed in 2000, but made their first big splash with their self-titled album in 2003. From there, the foursome built an elaborate world around their shimmering sound palette. Borrowing equally from DIY rock and experimental pop musicians, the group has synthesized the sound of summer into digestible LPs and EPs. Their sixth studio album is due out September 10 on True Panther. Check out the tracklist for the album and stream Spirit, below.

Tracklist For Apar
01. Spirit
02. Destitute Time
03. Dominion
04. Unhold featuring Caroline Polachek
05. You Know It’s Right
06. Keep Up
07. Walk High
08. Your Face
09. Inspire
10. Still You