Experimental punk stalwarts Deerhoof have just revealed the details of their twelfth LP, La Isla Bonita. The album is their first since 2012’s much-lauded Breakup Song. It features production work from Nick Sylvester, and aims to pay tribute to some of the artists most revered by the band, including Davids Bowie and Byrne, Sonic Youth, Lou Reed, Beck and the Flaming Lips.
La Isla Bonita will arrive on November 4 via Polyvinyl. The band has also been kind enough to share the album’s first single, a blazing, defiant punk rock tune called Exit Only. It takes the attitude of modern punk and emblazons it with creative qualities that are distinctly Deerhoof: massive, slightly-stuttering drums, frenetic guitar breaks that move in and out of straight time, and, of course, Satomi Matsuzaki’s unmistakable vocal delivery, equal parts glee and frustration. Check out Exit Only, along with the full tracklist for La Isla Bonita, below.

Tracklist For La Isla Bonita:
01. Paradise Girls
02. Mirror Monster
03. Doom
04. Last Fad
05. Tiny Bubbles
06. Exit Only
07. Big House Waltz
08. God 2
09. Black Pitch
10. Oh Bummer