Photo by Mark Berry

Experimental filmmaker David Lynch is making his solo debut as a musician later this year. Lynch plans to release his debut LP, titled Crazy Clown Time, November 8 via Sunday Best.
Lynch describes his music as “modern blues,” and it sounds about what you’d imagine for a David Lynch tune: dark, experimental, ambient, slightly disconcerting, something that makes you want to ask yourself again, “So who did kill Laura Palmer?” Two songs off of the album, “Good Day Today” and “I Know,” have already been released as singles with accompanying videos; they aren’t directed by David Lynch but stamped with his approval.
While Lynch has collaborated with composers on songs for his films, this is his first time trying his hand at his own music. The album was produced with Dean Hurley and features a collaboration with Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O on the song “Pinky’s Dream.” Lynch has turned his website into a virtual David Lynch jukebox to sate your appetite until the November 8 release date. Check below for both Crazy Clown Time videos and the album’s tracklist.

Tracklist For Crazy Clown Time:
01. Pinky’s Dream
02. Good Day Today
03. So Glad
04. Noah’s Ark
05. Football Game
06. I Know
07. Strange And Unproductive Thinking
08. The Night Bell With Lightning
09. Stone’s Gone Up
10. Crazy Clown Time
11. These Are My Friends
12. Speed Roadster
13. Movin’ On
14. She Rise Up