Courtney Barnett, the 24-year-old singer-songwriter who has been shaking up her hometown of Melbourne, Australia, with a series of DIY EPs, has announced her debut full-length album. The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas will be out October 15 on House Anxiety/Marathon Artists (and, you may have heard, she’s playing at CMJ 2013 that same week). The record is a combination of six previously released tracks and six brand new songs. Listen to her signature breezy ’60s sound on her single Avant Gardener, with all its drawly, Lou Reed-waiting-for-his-man apathetic glory, below.

Tracklist for The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas:
01. Out Of The Woodwork
02. Don’t Apply Compression Gently
03. Avant Gardener
04. History Eraser
05. David
06. Anonymous Club
07. Lance Jr.
08. Are You Looking After Yourself
09. Scotty Says
10. Canned Tomatoes (Whole)
11. Porcelain
12. Ode To Odetta