In honor of Chick Corea’s upcoming 70th birthday, Concord is releasing The Definitive Chick Corea On Stretch And Concord on June 7. The two-disc collection spans the last three decades of recordings by the legendary jazz pianist, keyboardist and composer, who has been recording since the 1960s.

A new two-disc live electric/acoustic set called Forever will be released simultaneously with the collection. Forever was recorded with Stanley Clarke and Lenny White, two of Corea’s former Return To Forever bandmates, during a 2009 world tour and features Chaka Khan, Jean-Luc Ponty and Bill Connors. A live version of “La Fiesta,” a previously unreleased but well-known song of Corea’s, was recorded during this tour and is the album’s closing track.

The 21 tracks on The Definitive Chick Corea illustrate the depth of Corea’s long and diverse career and feature a wide range of guests, from Michael Brecker and Roy Haynes in the early ’80s to Bobby McFerrin and Béla Fleck in the 2000s. Find the double-album’s tracklist below.

Tracklist For The Definitive Chick Corea On Stretch And Concord:
Disc One
01. Tap Step
02. Quartet No. 1
03. Folk Song
04. Duende
05. Windows
06. Armando’s Rhumba
07. Bud Powell
08. Dreamless
09. Wigwam
10. Spain
11. It Could Happen To You

Disc Two
01. Blue Monk
02. Bessie’s Blues
03. Johnny’s Landing
04. North Africa
05. The Fool On The Hill
06. Señorita
07. Crystal Silence
08. The Disguise
09. La Fiesta
10. Fingerprints