Bon Iver, the musical project of Justin Vernon, has announced a June 21 release date for his sophomore LP, Bon Iver, on Jagjaguwar. The album will feature 10 new songs by Vernon that expand on the sweet rustic acoustic guitar and vocals that we’ve come to expect by adding electric guitars, keyboards, horns and strings. Some might stress over the fattening of Bon Iver’s sound, but the musical evolution we are sure to witness on this self-titled album should be anything but a disappointment.

Bon Iver rapidly became known for its simple acoustic sound and silky vocals pouring out wholehearted lyrics after debuting with For Emma, Forever Ago in 2008. Since the album’s release, Bon Iver also put out the EP Blood Bank in 2009, contributed a track to the compilation album Dark Was The Night, recorded on Kanye West’s mega-track “Monster” alongside Jay-Z, Rick Ross and Nicki Minaj, and joined the indie supergroup Gayngs. Based on Bon Iver’s strong presence in both the indie world and the mainstream pop realm over the last three years, a second LP has been highly anticipated.

Tracklist For Bon Iver:
1. Perth
2. Minnesota, WI
3. Holocene
4. Towers
5. Michicant
6. Hinnom, TX
7. Wash.
8. Calgary
9. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest