English indie-rock outfit Bloc Party announced details today of a new EP along with the release of a new track titled Ratchet. Bloc Party are currently on tour supporting their aptly-titled fourth album, Four. The band announced earlier this month that they will go on an extended break after the tour wraps up in July. This will be the second time that the band has gone on hiatus, after they took a four-year break in-between their third and fourth albums.
During that break, lead singer Kele Okereke worked on a solo project that took his music in a much more electronic direction. The songs off Four and their latest track “Ratchet,” have the band moving back towards their catchy pop roots. The Nextwave Sessions is due out August 13 via Frenchkiss Records. Stream Ratchet below.

Tracklist For The Nextwave Sessions:
01. Ratchet
02. Obscene
03. French Exit
04. Montreal
05. Children of the Future