Chicago hip-hop crew BBU has released a brand new free mixtape via Mishka and Diplo’s Mad Decent. Titled bell hooks after the feminist cultural critic, the release features BBU’s trademark blend of party energy and social awareness.
On the track “Please No Pictures,” we get to hear BBU trading verses with another irreverently conscious group, Das Racist. Jumping between references to BP and immigration law to Miley Cyrus and Waka Flocka Flame, the song is a certified banger with content to chew on. And, with Das Racist’s easy-chair flow, arm-chair philosophy, and loony internal-rhyme schemes, it’s a damn solid cut.
Check out “Please No Pictures” and the tracklisting for bell hooks below. The mixtape is available for free download here.
BBU – Please, No Pictures ft. Das Racist [Prod. by The Hood Internet] by itsBBU
Tracklist For bell hooks
01. Wake Up Call by Malcolm London
02. Outlaw Culture
03. The Hood (Feat. GLC)
04. Beau Sia
05. Mr. Goodbar (Interlude)
06. Jumpers
07. Kurt De La Rocha
08. Michael Scott (Skit)
09. There’s Something About Mary
10. BBU PSA by Epic
11. 26th & Cali
12. Cormega
13. Spaghetti (Feat. Mic Terror)
14. The Wrong Song
15. Tommy Bunz [Prod. by Tapez]
16. Please, No Pictures (Feat. Das Racist)
17. Mr. Good Bar (Outro)