Bass Drum Of Death - Photo by Andrew Paul

Bass Drum Of Death – Photo by Andrew Paul

Around this time last year, Oxford, Mississippi’s Bass Drum Of Death dropped their self-titled LP of sweaty garage shoe-shine. While BDoD has always been the pet project of John Barrett, the band’s upcoming LP, Rip This, features drummer Len Clark as a full-time collaborator and has Unknown Mortal Orchestra bassist Jacob Portrait behind production.
The album’s first single, Left For Dead, wipes away some of the bar stool grime of past tracks, exposing the band’s sharper edges without leaving behind their signature spit-take swagger. Listen to Left For Dead and scope the album tracklist and the band’s fall tour poster below.

Tracklist For Rip This:
01. Electric
02. Left For Dead
03. For Blood
04. Everything’s The Same
05. Sin Is In 10
06. Black Don’t Glow
07. Burns My Eye
08. Lose My Mind
09. Better Days
10. Route 69 (Yeah)