British garage-punk group Art Brut is releasing its fourth LP, Brilliant! Tragic!, on May 24. Black Francis, who worked on 2009’s Art Brut Vs. Satan, returns as producer, and the album will be released on Cooking Vinyl/the End.

Frontman Eddie Argos explained Brilliant! Tragic! on the press release as an album “more about how I think I’m psychic, songs for my funeral, the principality of Sealand and Axl Rose. Weightier topics I think. I’m also sexier now.” In addition, Argos apparently does more than speak through his lyrics on this record, finally using his singing voice after talking about it way back in 2004 on Art Brut’s “Formed A Band.”

Art Brut will play a short residency at Lexington in London in support of the release from May 30 through June 3. Its first single, “Lost Weekend,” will be released the week before Brilliant! Tragic! drops.

Tracklist For Brilliant! Tragic!:
01. Clever Clever Jazz
02. Lost Weekend
03. Bad Comedian
04. Sexy Sometimes
05. Is Dog Eared
06. Martin Kemp Welch Five A-Side Football Rules!
07. Axl Rose
08. I Am The Psychic
09. Ice Hockey
10. Sealand