Colombian singer/songwriter Andrea Echeverri has just announced the release of her second album, appropriately titled Dos. The album is the follow-up to her Grammy- and Latin-Grammy-nominated 2005 self-titled solo debut and will be released August 30 via Nacional. The singer, who is also the frontwoman of Latin-Grammy-winning band Aterciopelados, wrote, recorded and produced the entire album on her own.

Dos is a family affair: It was recorded in Echeverri’s home studio, the background vocals are sung by her mother, husband and daughter, and the album artwork was done by her daughter. Fittingly, it is also an intensely personal album whose lyrics tell stories of motherhood and identity.

Tracklist For Dos:
01. Mis 32 Dientes (Ella Fleta Mallol)
02. Quitapesares
03. Alegria
04. Erase Una Vez
05. Paciencia
06. Yo
07. Madre Naturaleza
08. Buen Augunrio
09. Toy Cotento (Luis Mario Frometa Pereira)
10. Que Me Parta Un Rayo
11. Paquete De Picos