Repelling from his 10-piece Magnetic Zeros before reuniting to finish their next album, Alexander Ebert of Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros will release a solo album on March 1. Written and composed all by Ebert himself, Alexander contains ten tracks, with Ebert playing every instrument recorded.

Recording the album during breaks from his most recent tour with the Zeros, this will be Ebert’s first album that was not created collaboratively with the rest of his group. The record’s first single, “Truth,” features Ebert playing clarinet while another track “Glimpses” challenged the leader of the Zeros to learn the violin on his own.

Ebert will play at this year’s SXSW as well as select dates in Los Angeles before he and the Zeros reunite to finish their sophomore album.

Tracklist for Alexander:

01. Let’s Win!

02. Awake My Body

03. Truth

04. In The Twilight

05. Bad Bad Love

06. Old Friend

07. A Million Years

08. Remember Our Heart

09. Glimpses

10. Let’s Make A Deal To Not Make A Deal