French techno artist Sébastien Devaud, better known as Agoria, will release Fabric 57, his DJ mixes, through the Fabric series on April 18. Devaud stated that his mix in the series attempts to cover the entire spectrum of dance music that he enjoys playing and includes other techno artists such as Carl Craig, Cottam and Space Dimension Controller.

Fabric 57 spans a variety of sub-genres under the heading of “techno,” including house, dub, acid and more. The album showcases Devaud’s unexpected mix combinations of artists from the modern music scene to those of the past such as Ella Fitzgerald, Sun Ra and Tony Allen.

Growing up in rural France, Devaud started DJing before producing and releasing his own tracks in 1999. He broke out into the international dance scene with his single “La Onzième Marche” and released his debut full-length, Blossom, in 2003. Devaud has since experimented with his productions, using vocalists such as Bauhaus’ Peter Murphy, reworking classical textures and also branching out to creating film soundtracks.

Devaud’s achievements go beyond making his own music to creating his own label, InFiné, which was founded in 2006 with Alexandre Cazac and Yannick Matray. The label has released a number of new artists, particularly those in Devaud’s hometown of Lyon, as well as Devaud’s 2009 12-inch “Magnolia/Libellules.”

Tracklist For Fabric 57:

01. Vainqueur – Ranges – Theme

Ensemble Economique – Real Things

Zodiac Free Arts Club – Ein Lied Für Popol Vuh

02. STL – Silent State

Blacmale – Golden Day

03. Moritz Von Oswald / Tony Allen – Ole Remix

Ella Fitzgerald With The Buddy Bregman Orchestra – Night And

04. Jerome Sydenham And Joe Claussell – Rhythm

05. Clara Moto – Deer And Fox (539.6 East Street dOP Remix)

Lil Tony – Treehouse (Lil Tony Remix)

06. Canyons – Blue Snake

07. Agoria – Heart Beating (Argy Tension Remix)

08. DJ Kaos – Horny Morning Loop (Drdunkskaoticmix)

DJ Tazz – Unrestrained

09. Eisbär – Subspace Two