Following up his Grammy nominated 2008 solo album, The Way I See It, Raphael Saadiq will release his fifth studio album on March 22. Stone Rollin’ (Columbia) will pay tribute to the R&B of the ’60s and ’70s, while Saadiq keeps his sound fresh, like a modern-day Smokey Robinson.

After his last album was nominated for three Grammy Awards, Saadiq performed at festivals both in the US and Europe and also held an opening slot during the Dave Matthews Band’s recent tour. Finding inspiration form his live performances and those of others, Saadiq recorded Stone Rollin’ at his own Los Angeles-based studio, and played multiple instruments on many of the tracks.

Saadiq continues to pave the way for “old school” R&B revival, and 2011 tour dates will be released in the coming weeks.

Tracklisting for Stone Rollin’:

01. Heart Attack

02. Go To Hell

03. Radio

04. Over You

05. Stone Rollin’

06. Day Dreams

07. Moving Down The Line

08. Just Don’t

09. Good Man

10. The Answer