Station of the Year, WWVU.

Station of the Year, WWVU.

We are excited to announce this year’s CMJ College Radio Award winners! Congratulations to all stations and individuals who won and were nominated. This is a big accomplishment, and we look forward to seeing you next year.

A big thanks to all who came out to College Day today and made it such a big success. It was a fantastic time, and that’s thanks to you and your enthusiasm!

Station Of The Year:
WWVU (Morgantown, WV)

Music Director Of The Year:
Elizabeth McIntrye (WWVU)

Promoter Of The Year:
Allan Benedict (The Syndicate)

Specialty Music Director Of The Year:
Cody Roane (WWVU)

Biggest Champion Of The Local Scene:
WXIN (Providence, RI)

Most Creative:
WFMU (Jersey City, NJ)

Small Station, Big Idea:
WMUA (Amherst, MA)

Best Student-Run, Internet-Only Station:
WVAU (Washington D.C.)

Biggest Improvement:
KWCW (Walla Walla, WA)