The Red Hot Organization has announced the release of Red Hot + Rio 2, a compilation of 33 collaborations between some of Brazil’s musical legends and today’s biggest indie-rock names. The entire list can be found below along with the album’s tracklist, but let’s reflect on a few mentionables: Aloe Blacc contributes to multiple songs, Of Montreal teams up with legendary Brazilian psychedelic band Os Mutantes, Beck gets together with Seu Jorge, Beirut covers Caetano Veloso’s “O Leãozinho,” while Veloso goes into the studio with David Byrne. Apparently Dirty Projectors, St. Vincent and Neon Indian will also be contributing, however, none of the groups have finished recording, so the organization will be releasing those tracks as bonus digital downloads.

The original Red Hot + Rio was a Bossa Nova-inspired compilation released back in 1996. The organization has decided to get a little more weird this time around, making the compilation entirely of Brazilian Tropicália covers. Tropicália is a genre that rose from a Brazilian art movement back in the late ’60s, covering theater, poetry, music and visual art. The musical part of the scene was based on the idea of antropofagia, or the attempt to blend together all cultural and musical influences, achieving a completely unique product. The movement was short lived, but its influence has been far reaching.

In case you’ve never heard of the Red Hot Organization, it is a company that raises money and awareness for the fight against AIDS. Since its inception, the company has released 16 compilation albums, sold three million records and donated more than 10 million dollars to the fight against HIV/AIDS and the social issues that come along with the disease.

Tracklist For Red Hot + Rio 2:
Disc One
01. Alice Smith and Aloe Blacc – “Baby”

02. Beck and Seu Jorge – “Tropicália (Mario C 2011 Remix)”

03. Mia Doi Todd and José González – “Um Girassol Da Cor Do Seu Cabelo”

04. Quadron – “Samba De Verão”

05. Vanessa Da Mata and Seu Jorge And Almaz – “Boa Reza”

06. John Legend – “Love I’ve Never Known”

07. Aloe Blacc and Clara Moreno – “Nascimento (Rebirth) – Scene 2″

08. Curumin – “Ela (Ticklah Remix)”

09. Aloe Blacc and Alice Smith – “Baby (Old Dirty Baby Dub Version)”

10. Superhuman Happiness and Cults – “Um Canto De Afoxé Para O Bloco Do Ilê”

11. Om’Mas Keith – “Mistérios”

12. Forró In The Dark, Brazilian Girls and Angelique Kidjo – “Aquele Abraço”

13. Mia Doi Todd – “Canto De Iemanjá”

14. Caetano Veloso – “Terra (Prefuse 73 ‘3 Mellotrons In A Quiet Room’ Version)”

15. Marisa Monte, Devendra Banhart and Rodrigo Amarante: “Nú Com A Minha Música”

16. Bebel Gilberto – “Acabou Chorare”

17. David Byrne and Caetano Veloso – “Dreamworld: Marco De Canaveses”

Disc Two
01. Beirut – “O Leãozinho”

02. Tha Boogie – “Panis Et Circensis”

03. Of Montreal and Os Mutantes – “Bat Macumba”

04. Phenomenal Handclap Band and Marcos Valle – “Tudo O Que Você Podia Ser”

05. Madlib and Joyce Moreno – “Banana Feat. Generation Match”

06. Marina Gasolina and Secousse – “Freak Le Boom Boom”

07. Money Mark, Thalma De Freitas and João Parahyba – “Tropical Affair”

08. Los Van Van and Carlinhos Brown – “Soy Loco Por Ti, América”

09. Orquestra Contemporânea De Olinda and Emicida – “Roda”

10. Mayra Andrade and Trio Mocotó – “Berimbau”

11. Apollo Nove, Céu and N.A.S.A. – “It’s A Long Way”

12. DJ Dolores, Eugene Hütz, Otto, Fred 04 and Isaar – “A Cidade”

13. Javelin and Tom Zé – “Ogodô, Ano 2000”

14. Atom and Toshiyuki Yasuda – “Águas De Março Feat. Fernanda Takai And Moreno Veloso”

15. Twin Danger – “Show Me Love”

16. Rita Lee – “Pistis Sophia”