After playing shows at SXSW last week and the first of two NYC concerts last night, U.K. post-punk group Savages have (finally) announced the release date for their debut full-length. The record, Silence Yourself, arrives on May 7 via Matador. Along with the announcement, the band has shared the first single, the ferocious “She Will,” which builds on the coiled-up intensity of early tracks like “Husbands” and kicks you in the teeth with its no-nonsense riff, throbbing bass and blood-curdling screams. Check it out below.

The record will feature production from Johnny Hostile and Rodaidh McDonald (the xx, Adele, How To Dress Well), and will include rerecorded versions of three previously released tracks: “Husbands,” “I Am Here” and “City’s Full.” You can check out the elegant cover art above.

Check out the album’s tracklist and read a statement from the band included in the press release below:

“SAVAGES is not trying to give you something you didn’t have already, it is calling within yourself something you buried ages ago, it is an attempt to reveal and reconnect your PHYSICAL and EMOTIONAL self and give you the urge to experience your life differently, your girlfriends, your husbands, your jobs, your erotic life and the place music occupies in your life. Because we must teach ourselves new ways of POSITIVE MANIPULATIONS, music and words are aiming to strike like lightning, like a punch in the face, a determination to understand the WILL and DESIRES of the self.”

Tracklist For Silence Yourself :
01. Shut Up
02. I Am Here
03. City’s Full
04. Strife
05. Waiting For A Sign
06. Dead Nature
07. She Will
08. No Face
09. Hit Me
10. Husbands
11. Marshal Dear