Save $50 on CMJ 2014 badges. Ends September 15

More+

Full Badge

$549

$500

Purchase here

Student Badge

$365

$315

Purchase here

More registration options

Mastodon @ Roseland Ballroom: April 11, 2012

Mastodon @ Roseland Ballroom: April 11, 2012

April 12, 2012, By

If the chorus of piercing screams and sea of devil horns wasn’t enough to convince you, let me say it right now: New York …

Alabama Shakes @ Bowery Ballroom: April 11, 2012

Alabama Shakes @ Bowery Ballroom: April 11, 2012

April 12, 2012, By

  After last night’s Alabama Shakes show at Bowery Ballroom, all I wanted to do (and what I did) was walk/skip to a …

Horrors @ Music Hall Of Williamsburg: April 9, 2012

Horrors @ Music Hall Of Williamsburg: April 9, 2012

April 10, 2012, By

  Critics have complained that the Horrors looks too emo, doesn’t produce enough of the idealized big venue Brit-rock sound or lacks top-notch lyrics, …

Screaming Females @ Bell House: April 6, 2012

Screaming Females @ Bell House: April 6, 2012

April 10, 2012, By

  People don’t go to a Screaming Females show so much to see Marissa Paternoster as to experience her. Unless you got to the …

Nada Surf, An Horse @ Webster Hall: April 7, 2012

Nada Surf, An Horse @ Webster Hall: April 7, 2012

April 10, 2012, By

Nada Surf made it clear throughout its set Saturday night that this was a homecoming of sorts. “This is the first rock club I ever …

Photos: Bush Tetras, Dive @ Le Poisson Rouge: April 6, 2012

Photos: Bush Tetras, Dive @ Le Poisson Rouge: April 6, 20122

April 9, 2012

Photos: War On Drugs, Ape School @ MHOW

Photos: War On Drugs, Ape School @ MHOW

April 9, 2012

Perfume Genius @ Glasslands: April 5, 2012

Perfume Genius @ Glasslands: April 5, 2012

April 6, 2012, By

Perfume Genius at Glasslands was going to be one of those tender moment shows, one where people vertically spoon their significant others and loners stand …

Cursive @ Bowery Ballroom: April 4, 2012

Cursive @ Bowery Ballroom: April 4, 20121

April 5, 2012, By

As Cursive took the stage Wednesday night, the sold-out Bowery Ballroom pulsed with eerie sound effects, transforming it into a living, breathing haunted house. Enigmatic …

SBTRKT, Sepalcure @ Webster Hall: April 3, 2012

SBTRKT, Sepalcure @ Webster Hall: April 3, 2012

April 4, 2012, By

In the tradition of Burial, MF Doom and—hey, why not?—Thomas Pynchon, London’s SBTRKT is an artistic man of mystery. Or at least …